Southern Oregon Regional Pilot Program (SORPP)

Jackson County TAC

Board Order #27-13 Establishing a Southern Oregon Regional Pilot Programm (EO 12-07) Technical Advisory Committee and Appointing Members, March 8, 2013

TAC Meeting Location:

Jackson County Courthouse
Room 202
10 S. Oakdale
Medford, OR 97501

If you have questions, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Jackson County Development Services Director, or call (541) 774-6519.

Jackson County TAC/Planning Commission Meetings

2015-2016 Meeting Agendas  2015-2016 Meeting Handouts  Meeting Summaries
 June 23, 2016 Planning Commission Meeting Agenda June 23, 2016 Planning Commission Meeting Summary
 June 16, 2016 Agenda Task 6 - Assessment of Mapping Errors /
Task 7 - Carrying Capacity Analysis

 June 24, 2015 Agenda

Task 6 - Maps (Non-Resource Land Analysis) /
Task 7 - Maps (Carrying Capacity Analysis)

June 24, 2015 Meeting Summary

 June 9, 2015 Agenda

Non-resource Land and Carrying Capacity Evaluation Matrix 

TAC Maps - June 9, 2015 TAC Meeting

Task 5 Coordinated Comments

June 9, 2015 Meeting Summary

2013-14 Meeting Agendas

2013-14 Meeting Handouts

2013-14 Meeting Summaries

December 18, 2014 Handouts

December 18, 2014 Summary

July 17, 2014 Agenda

July 17, 2014 Handouts

July 17, 2014 Summary

March 19, 2013 Handouts

March 19, 2013 Summary

Jackson County Technical Advisory Committee




TAC Members

Oregon State University (OSU) Extension Service

Elizabeth Murphy


Wooldridge Creek Winery

Kara Olmo 


Oregon State University (OSU) Extension Service

Max Bennett


Jackson Soil and Water Conservation District (JSWCD)

Randy White

Special District

L & S Rock Products

Bill Leavens


Southern Oregon Regional Economic Development, Inc. (SOREDI)

Ron Fox

Economic Development

1,000 Friends of Oregon

Greg Holmes

Land Use

Huycke, O'Connor, Jarvis,
Dreyer, Davis & Glatte, LLP

Dan O'Connor

Land Use

Oregon Opportunities Real Estate

Joel Ockunzzi

Land Use

City of Medford

Suzanne Meyers

City Government

State Agency Ex Officio Members

Oregon Department of Agriculture (ODA)

Jim Johnson


Oregon Department of Forestry (ODF)

Dan Thorpe


Oregon Department of Fish
and Wildlife (ODFW)

Steve Niemela

Fish and Wildlife

Oregon Water Resources Department (OWRD)

Larry Menteer

Water Resources

Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)

Janell Stradner


Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development (DLCD)

Josh LeBombard

Land Conservation and Development

Oregon Land Conservation and Develoment Commission (LCDC)

Sherman Lamb

Land Conservation and Development