Southern Oregon Regional Pilot Program (SORPP)

Josephine County TAC

TAC Meeting Time and Location: 

TAC Meetings are generally held twice a month on Thursday evening at 6:00 PM at the following location: 

Josephine County Public Works
Conference Rooms A & B
201 River Heights Way
Grants Pass, Oregon 97527

If you have questions, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Josephine County Planning Director, or call (541) 474-5421.

Josephine County TAC Meetings

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Handouts

Meeting Summaries

Josephine County Technical Advisory Committee




TAC Members

Josephine County Farm Bureau

Tom Acord


Society of American Foresters (SAF)

Paul Kangas


Oregon State University (OSU)
Extension Service

Max Bennett


Josephine Soil and Water Conservation District (JoCoSWCD)

Barbara Finch (Larry Ford, alternate)

Special District

Illinios Valley Soil and Water Conservation District (IVSWCD)


Special District

Grants Pass Irrigation District

Dan Shephard

Special District

Southern Oregon Resource Alliance (SORA)

Jack Swift


Small Business Development Center (SBDC)

Ron Goss (David Tally, alternate)

Economic Development

1,000 Friends of Oregon

Greg Holmes

Land Use

Board of Realtors

Mel Atkins (Bill Ertel, alternate)

Land Use

Rogue Advocates

Jimmy McLeod

Land Use

Lower Applegate Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

Robin Elliot

Land Use

Williams Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

Stephen Williams

Land Use

City of Cave Junction

Helen Early

City Government

City of Grants Pass

Michael Black (Tom Schauer, alternate)

City Government

State Agency Ex Officio Members

Oregon Department of Agriculture (ODA)

Jim Johnson


Oregon Department of Forestry (ODF)

Chris Rudd


Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife (ODFW)

Steve Niemala

Fish and Wildlife

Oregon Water Resources Department (OWRD)

Ivan Gall

Water Resources

Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)



Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development (DLCD)

Josh LeBombard, Katherine Daniels

Land Conservation and Development